Thursday, July 31, 2008

July Collage

Windsor Lake View

I went geocahing today, this was the view I got after a 15 minute walk uphill. It was partly drizzly so the view was a bit obscured.

Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Exploring the Garden in the Rain

It was drizzly but warm all day. I puttered around the garden looking for interesting things to take macro shots of. I have a small city garden but I still managed to find lots to photograph on this wet day. I have no idea what the green insect is but it was teeny tiny. The wildflower it is on is less than an inch across, so that will give you some idea of how small the insect is.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Beach Treasures

A few things I picked up on a beach today. I brought them home so I could take macros of them.

Monday, July 28, 2008


A hot afternoon for walking around downtown, but I wanted to get out and take pictures. As you can see downtown St. John's is very colourful with steep streets.

Sunday, July 27, 2008

City Views

Views of St. John's taken from Mt. Scio Road.

Saturday, July 26, 2008

Kent's Pond

Friday, July 25, 2008

A Cloudy Sky

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Salmonier Nature Park

Today I went to Salmonier Nature Park. I didn't get great photos of the animals because they were far away and in enclosures, but I enjoyed the day anyway.

Wednesday, July 23, 2008


I went to Middle Cove Beach today and saw lots of starfish washed up on the beach. I collected them all together for photos then put them back where the waves could take them back to the ocean. Some were missing arms but you could see where new ones were growing. While I was there a family came by and we were talking about the starfish. One of the children asked me if I was a scientist.....very cute.

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

In My Garden

Well, I sent my new camera back. I just wasn't getting good photos with it. I hope it was just a bad camera because I have a replacement one coming. These were taken with my Rebel.

Monday, July 21, 2008

Sunday, July 20, 2008


We walked around downtown today, something we don't do very often.